About Us

The Coggeshall Society Officers & Committee Members:

  • Stan Haines (President)
  • Sarah Glossop (Vice President)
  • Julian Prideaux (Chairman)
  • Verity Barclay (Secretary)
  • Jayne Lawson (Treasurer)
  • Claudia Mercer (Membership)
  • Michael Bowes
  • Jo Brindley
  • John Roebuck
  • Ian Stock
  • Dudley Maughan
  • Honorary member: Dick Cresswell

Aims of the Society:

To stimulate an interest in and to represent the members of the Society in conservation, planning, amenity and associated matters concerning the civil parish of Coggeshall and its environs.

To arrange lectures and other events relating to the above and for charitable and social purposes.

If you would like to join The Coggeshall Society please contact the Secretary by email at:  coggsoc.secretary@yahoo.com